ABAX

abax

ABAX is an integrated project management and tracking tool with special features for both architectural and engineering firms, as well as construction companies and investment funds.

The architectural, engineering and constructing companies are project-driven enterprises. The need to manage both project efficiency through time, quality and budget as well as project effectiveness though stakeholders’ satisfaction under contractual agreements increasingly dynamic is a complex management challenge.

The dynamic character of an architecture/construction project demands modern controlling tools and mechanisms for an efficient reaction to the project changes. ABAX integrates a wide range of logical modules which work together to give the project manager the right answers at the right time. All the project members can comfortably input and visualize all their project tasks and the worked time.

The ABAX module has been developed for and together with established companies in their industries.The logical modules can be individually configurated to meet the needs of a small, medium-sized or large company:

Project and Change Management Features:

  • Project Modelling and Definition (e.g. HOAI for Germany);
  • Ressource Planning;
  • Offer, order, contract and Invoice monitoring;
  • Change Management;
  • Time Management;
  • Travel Management and automatic booking;
  • Employees’ calendar;
  • Personal ToDo’s and Team Activities-List.

 Statistics:

  • Fee predictive plans;
  • Payment plans;
  • Invoices and reminders;
  • Offers;
  • Time sheets;
  • KPIs

Technology:

IBM Lotus Notes Application (Lotus Script Class Framework, Java Agents, Lotus Formula).The Lotus Script Class-Framework is based on the Qalgo Notes Relational DB Engine and the Model-View-Controller (MVC) software architecture.

ABAX

abax

ABAX ist eine integrierte Unternehmnssoftware  mit besonderen Merkmalen, speziell entwickelt für Architekturbüros, Ingenieurbüros und Bauunternehmen.  Die Software ist auch für Kunden in anderen Branchen, die projektorientiert arbeiten, direkt einsetzbar.

Die Notwendigkeit, sowohl die Effizienz eines Projekts durch die Zeit, Qualität und Budget-Analyse, als auch die Effektivität des Projekts verwalten zu können, unter vertraglichen Vereinbarungen zunehmend dynamisch, ist eine komplexe Management-Herausforderung.

Der dynamische Charakter eines Bauprojektes verlangt moderne Controllingmechanismen für eine effektive Reaktion auf die Projektänderungen. ABAX integriert eine Vielzahl von logischen Modulen, die zusammen arbeiten, um dem Projektleiter die richtigen Antworten zur richtigen Zeit geben zu können.

Das ABAX-Modul wurde für und zusammen mit etablierten Unternehmen aus der Architektur- und Baubranche entwickelt.

Projekt- und Änderungsmanagement Features

  • Ressourcen Planung (Gantt Diagramm)
  • Angebots-, Bestellungs-, Vertrags- und Rechnungs-Überwachung
  • Reisemanagement und die automatische Buchung
  • Mitarbeiter-Kalender und Auslastungsmatrix
  • Alle Projektmitglieder können bequem Daten eingeben und alle ihre Projektaufgaben visualisieren
  • Änderungsmanagement
  • Die ABAX- Module können individuell konfiguriert werden, um die Bedürfnisse eines kleinen oder mittelständischen Unternehmens erfüllen zu können

Statistiken:

  • Honorarvorausschau-Pläne
  • Zahlpläne
  • Rechnungen und Mahnungen
  • Projekte und Angebote
  • Zeitnachweise
  • Bewertungen (ZEG, KuZu)

Technologie:

IBM Lotus Notes-Anwendung (Lotus Script Klasse Framework Java Agents, Lotus Formula). Der Lotus Script Klasse-Framework ist auf dem Qalgo Hinweise Relational-DB Engine und der Model-View-Controller (MVC) Software-Architektur basiert.